to the Stuart Cameron McLeod Society (SCMS).

The Stuart Cameron McLeod Society (SCMS) was founded in 1934 to recognize those who served IMA and to provide an opportunity for continued friendship, fellowship, and service. Today, SCMS, also known as the Society for Continuing Member Service, continues those traditions and meets the challenges of tomorrow by funding student scholarships, supporting the Annual IMA Student Conference, and offering educational and social events for its members.


Support Our Student Leaders

Dear SCMS Members and Friends:

The Stuart Cameron McLeod Society (SCMS) was founded in 1934 to recognize those who serve IMA by providing an opportunity for continued friendship, fellowship, and service. As an extended part of that mission, SCMS strives to support student leadership in our profession by funding scholarships, providing mentoring programs, and more. For example, each year we award a $5,000 scholarship to a deserving IMA student member. We also make contributions to IMA’s very successful Annual Student Leadership Conference where students are given the opportunity to gain knowledge, meet potential employers, and network with peers.

Please join me now in supporting IMA student programs. Your contribution is crucial to the continued success of these initiatives. Here is a brief video highlighting the benefits of the conference.

To donate online, click here, or make your check payable to IMA (indicate SCMS – Student Leadership Support Campaign within the note section) and mail it to:


10 Paragon Drive, Suite 1

Montvale, NJ 07645

Attn: Donations

Thank you in advance for your generosity. Your donation truly does make a difference.


Dave DiMare

2014-2015 SCMS President


*SCMS is a 501(c)(3) Charitable Organization


August 2014 Spotlight

Highlights from this issue:

  • President Dave DiMare’s message
  • SCMS Mid-Year Conference Schedule of Events, Registration, and Hotel Information
  • Welcome to newest SCMS members
  • Honoring the Past final message from Billie Drake, Immediate Past President
  • Pictures from the SCMS Annual Induction Ceremony and Dinner, Minneapolis, MN

Annual 2014 Conference Pictures

Please see the photo albumn for photos of the SCMS annual conference events in Minneapolis, MN!

Welcome New SCMS Members!

At the annual conference in Minneapolis, MN in June we inducted 14 new SCMS members, including:

Tanya Shell, Deborah Warner, Leonard Long, Sean Hare, Carlos Chavez, Larissa Lowe, Christian Cuzick, Kathy Williams, Steven Ritter, Dennis Whitney, Nancy Zaworski, Mike Williams, Paul Myers, and James A Lane.